Age

I had a weird hair

It grew on my back

When I was 30, I went on the attack

Trimmed it every day

But I couldn’t keep it away

When I was 40, I cut it to size

Hoping to hide it with an appropriate disguise

When I turned 50, it turned gray

I decided to let it have its way

It grew to an amazing length

And sapped most of my strength

At 60 we made a compromise

I gave it ten inches and it would keep away the guys

We lived happily for years

Sharing in joys and fears

100 came and I gave it a name

Sir Waddlesworth de Mirth

Don’t ask why, just give me the certificate of birth

2 thoughts on “Age

Leave a Reply

